Canada Continues borders restrictions

After April 22nd, Canada announced the suspension of flights from India and Pakistan due to the new series of the pandemic in those countries. Canada Border Service Agency with its commitment to the safety and security of residents and Canadians also continues the travel restrictions till 21st of June 2021 on all other countries including the US for nonessential travel, this is in an effort to help reduce the spread of Covid19 among their residents and Canadian nationals. Till now the only exempted individuals who can travel and enter Canada are Canadian citizens, Permanent residents and family members of Canadians and PR holders among others for temporary working and education, and those will have to follow the traveling requirements of the PCR test before traveling and upon arrival, as well as quarantine of 14 days after arrival. 

Scroll to Top