A new country joins as a member of the Schengen countries

After achieving all the necessary conditions and criteria, Croatia was finally able to join the countries of the Schengen area to become the 27th country, which is the first new addition in 11 years, as the European Parliament agreed to lift internal border controls between the Schengen countries and Croatia for travelers by land, rail or sea, starting From January 1, 2023, and for people traveling by air, final approval will be granted on March 26, 2023.

The Schengen countries are home to more than 420 million people who enjoy the advantage of the freedom of movement within the area that shares borders with each other. According to the recent European Union statement, more than 3.5 million people travel between the borders of these countries daily. Schengen is a document that allows its holder to enter all member states and stay within them for a stay of up to 90 days within a period of 180 days. Many seek to obtain this visa, but some countries offer European residency programs, which is a better option for those looking for freedom of movement between the Schengen countries, in addition to the other benefits and advantages it offers, Reach Immigration offers you European residency programs in Cyprus, Greece, Portugal, Spain, and Hungary, in addition to programs for obtaining citizenship of Caribbean countries that give you freedom of movement to more than 140 destinations around the world, you can check them by visiting Reach Immigration Passport Index here, and you can view the details of these programs by visiting the link here.


Scroll to Top